The Monster I adore

When I first started in design over a decade ago, one of my colleagues asked me what was my personal style. For the life of me I couldn’t respond. I think I said something along the line of “a mixture”. As I evolved I realize that I can be inspired by any piece regardless of time period or style and that’s why my very own space is blend of clean lines with a sprinkling of antique accessories. Every piece has an interesting story, which I am more than happy to tell anyone who ask.

I write this because yesterday I stopped by a showroom on Biscayne Blvd here in Miami called “Decor to Go”. I have passed it many times and never bothered to stop because the name leaves an impression as it’s just another “run of the mill” cheapo furniture places. Surprise! This store carries some very interesting pieces from some European designers. And now I am in love! Yes in love with the German couture furniture line Bretz .My fave “The Monster Sofa” in “Virtual Flower” Ahhhhh!

10 years ago I would I would have said “uuughh” A decade later I see it’s beauty, I see the room where it belongs, and I see the ideal client relaxing in this in sweet repose. Yes! Yes! Yes!  I adore.

This entry was written by Ray-Lee and published on May 8, 2010 at 3:46 pm. It’s filed under Sofa, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Questions, thoughts, comments

