Crocs on the walls

It’s not your Grandmother’s wallpaper, not your mother’s tackey  1970’s Waverly flowers and abstract pastel borders but the irresistible to touch croc and fabulous textures.  I am referring to the wall coverings that are vogue today.

I been watching this trend for the past year and was delighted to actually experience it firsthand a few weeks ago when I visited the new Trump Towers in Hollywood Florida.

I was invited to an exclusive party hosted by a local Miami Interior Designer Tui Pranich. He designed some of the rooms showcased at Trump Towers. Fabulous wall coverings were everywhere. I was so delighted that I paid more attention to the walls than I did meeting and greeting my other fellow designers and architects. If someone was keeping an eye on me they would think that I was some weirdo, because I just kept touching the walls of each room and running my fingers over the surfaces.

There were glass-beaded wall coverings in foyers, grass cloth in hallways and crocs and alligator in offices and powder/bathrooms. The penthouse condo was a showcase delight.  I have included a few examples from designerwallcoverings.com , but seeing a  room done puts a smile on the face.

Indeed!

Faux Leather

Faux Croc Skin

Faux Alligator Skin

Glass Beaded

Faux Wood Grain

Glassbead

This entry was written by Ray-Lee and published on May 9, 2010 at 6:05 pm. It’s filed under Uncategorized, Wall Covering. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Crocs on the walls

  1. Pingback: Crocotiles. | Ray-Lee M. Interiors

Questions, thoughts, comments

